💜💜💜 COVER LOVE 💜💜💜

{I’m sure there was supposed to be a “right way” to reveal this beautiful cover, and announce that I have a book coming out soon (followed by many more), but let’s chalk it up to being new in the game and still learning, HA!}

A bajillion thank-yous to Katrina N Shaun Curry at Crimson Phoenix Creations Book Covers & More for creating this beautiful cover!! As soon as I saw it, I immediately thought: THAT’S MY STORY!!

SO DARK THE NIGHT is a paranormal romance/urban fantasy in the vein of Laurell K Hamilton and Anne Bishop.

Release Date: March 2018

Description:

Once upon a time, I was the daughter of the Queen of Nightmares. Living in her court of darkness, any day that no one tried to kill me was a good day.

I didn’t have many good days…

When Karina agrees to help the ghost of a murdered Oracle uncover a plot that could unravel the fabric of reality, she finds herself caught in the crossfire between assassins, bounty hunters, and her ex-bodyguards.

Now she needs to reclaim the birthright and power she abandoned before she loses everything and everyone she loves.

It’s available for pre-order here:

Amazon US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B077Y4KFMW/
Amazon CA: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B077Y4KFMW
Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B077Y4KFMW
Amazon AU: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B077Y4KFMW

***

I had snippets of this story that I’d scribble down off and on for years. The first real bits that I had for this story was July 2013. It was partly inspired by a dream, mostly fueled by my desire to crawl out of the depression that I had at the time. It saved me in a way, but I put it aside to work on other stories.

This summer, though, I was determined to do something with my drafts (I have MANY in various states of “finished”). I was tired of putting my writing on the back burner simply because my day job and life stuff got to be too much. I was tired of being busy doing something that was meh, versus being busy doing something that I love–and I love stories–reading them, writing them, etc.

Thank you to my writing friends who have cheered and supported me, and to those in the writing community who don’t even know me: your butt-kicking and word slaying inspires me to keep writing.

xoxo
LX