The Brightling Court Series

Click on a book to learn more.

The Remnant Gods Series

Click on a book to learn more.

So Dark the Night

Released: March 1, 2018
Once upon a time, I was the daughter to the Queen of Nightmares.


Living in her court of darkness, any day that no one tried to kill me was a good day.


I didn’t have many good days…


When Karina agrees to help the ghost of a murdered Oracle uncover a plot that could unravel the fabric of reality, she finds herself caught in the crossfire between assassins, bounty hunters, and her ex-bodyguards. Now she needs to reclaim the birthright and power she abandoned before she loses everything and everyone she loves.

Purchase on Amazon Today!Free on Kindle Unlimited

So Bright the Dawn

Released: June 10, 2018

Once upon a time, I was the only Brightling in the Fold, a hidden realm of nighttime and dark magic. I lived each day scared and cold until the Oracles breathed prophecy upon me. They spoke of dark nights, bright dawns, and deep oceans.

And power. So much power.

I’d never known real power in the land of eternal darkness. So when the Oracles showed me the way to live a new life, I took it, even if it meant my death

It has been a month since Karina was crowned the Queen of Shadows and Flame. For the first time in her life, she is blessed with the power to protect herself and those she loves. Her Inner Circle is with her, and her Shadow Guard continues to grow steadily to protect her newly established court in the Shadow Realms.

However, Karina’s peace is short-lived. When the Prince of the Infernal Throne comes knocking on her door and presents her with an offer she can’t refuse, she discovers that her court is not as protected as it should be. With new enemies emerging that threaten the stability of the veils, therefore affecting her court as well, Karina must choose her next allies quickly.

But can she trust a prince of hell whose language is full of doublespeak and lies? Or will he be the key of their undoing?


Purchase on Amazon Today!Free on Kindle Unlimited


Released: April 19, 2018
A montage of his life flickered before my eyes. I felt every joy, heartbreak, triumph, and defeat. And then there was nothing but terror…

For years, powerful empath Vesper Tallinn has kept herself isolated from the rest of the world. Because of her ability to manipulate emotions, she has the tendency to draw dangerous people to her. She can count the number of people she trusts on one hand, because in her experience, it’s altogether safer to be alone. Not only that, but keeping her head down keeps her off the radar of the Remnant Gods, powerful and ancient beings whose behavior is unpredictable at best.

But thanks to Corbin Troy, her police detective best friend, Vesper is pulled into an extremely disturbing murder investigation. Bodies keep turning up, and the emotions Vesper senses are terrifying and dark, oozing with cruelty and malice. Both the culprit and motive remain a mystery, but one thing is clear: the Remnant Gods are somehow involved.

But are they the victims? Or the perpetrators?


Purchase on Amazon Today!Free on Kindle Unlimited


Coming Soon

Follow Vesper Tallinn as she explores the hidden world of the Remnant Gods…

Coming soon!Will be free on Kindle Unlimited

Get Updates

Sign up for Updates from Elle Cross